News

EKZ Renewables has expanded its activities in the wind field of Neu Kosenow by acquiring the wind farm Neu Kosenow III from InvestInvent. The plant produces electricity for around 5,000 four-person households.
A formal breaking of the ground represented the beginning of the construction work for the 49.08 photovoltaic project "Algibicos" in the Spanish region of Murcia.
EKZ Renewables Ltd has acquired the «Algibicos» photovoltaic project in the Murcia region of Spain from aventron AG. The 49-megawatt plant is scheduled to begin operation in 2020 and is not receiving state support of any kind, meaning that its power will be sold on the market. By purchasing «Algibicos», EKZ Renewables Ltd is once again betting on the power of the Spanish sun and adding to its portfolio of renewable solar energy.

Welcome to EKZ Renewables

Welcome to the website of EKZ Renewables Ltd. We are involved in renewable energy projects both in Switzerland and abroad. Our area of expertise lies in the acquisition and management of investments in wind farm companies and the management of an investment in a concentrated solar thermal plant.

If required, the green power certificates generated during production will be used by the Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich (EKZ) in the future or the electricity could even be imported into Switzerland.

We are a partner to HelveticWind, a joint venture involving several Swiss energy supply companies.

Our foundation
EKZ Renewables Ltd was founded in May 2011 by EKZ as a Swiss investment company. We are headquartered in the Canton of Zurich and are fully owned by EKZ.

Our future
We are actively seeking out further investment opportunities in neighboring countries and plan to invest around 600 million Swiss francs in the next few years. The focus is on the areas of wind energy (onshore) and photovoltaic power plants.

Contact us

EKZ Renewables Ltd

+41 58 359 56 30

» Contact form

Contact

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
Email: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Who we are

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny
  • Stefan Aebi
  • André Cruz
  • Álvaro Nevado
  • Nebojsa Bogdanovic
  • Sergi Esteve López
  • Lorenz Schraner

News

Die EKZ Renewables AG hat das Photovoltaik-Projekt «Algibicos» in der Region Murcia, in Spanien von der aventron AG erworben. Die 49 Megawatt-Anlage soll Ende 2020 in Betrieb gehen und erhält keinerlei staatliche Unterstützung, d.h. der Strom wird am Markt verkauft. Mit dem Kauf von «Algibicos» setzt EKZ Renewables erneut auf die Kraft der spanischen Sonne und ergänzt damit ihr Portfolio erneuerbarer Sonnenenergie.
Die EKZ Renewables AG baut ihr Windkraftportfolio aus und übernehmen zwei Windparks in Portugal und Deutschland. Die insgesamt neun Windturbinen produzieren jedes Jahr Strom für über 13‘000 Haushalte.
Die EKZ Renewables AG investiert in zwei Windparks im Norden Portugals. Die beiden Windparks produzieren Strom für über 4200 Haushalte. Mit dieser Investition stärkt die EKZ Renewables AG ihr Engagement für die Windkraft.

Willkommen bei EKZ Renewables

Willkommen auf der Website der EKZ Renewables AG. Wir engagieren uns im In- und Ausland in Projekten im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien. Unsere Kompetenz liegt im Akquirieren und Führen von Beteiligungen an Windparkgesellschaften und dem Führen einer Beteiligung an einer solarthermischen Anlage.

Zukünftig sollen bei Bedarf die bei der Produktion generierten Ökostromzertifikate durch die Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich (EKZ) genutzt und/oder sogar der Strom in die Schweiz importiert werden.

Wir sind Partnerin der Kooperation HelveticWind, einem Zusammenschluss mehrerer schweizerischer Energieversorgungsunternehmen.

Unsere Gründung
Die EKZ Renewables AG wurde im Mai 2011 von den EKZ als schweizerische Beteiligungsgesellschaft gegründet. Wir haben unseren Sitz im Kanton Zürich und sind zu 100% im Besitz der EKZ.

Unsere Zukunft
Wir suchen aktiv weitere Investitionsopportunitäten im nahen Ausland und planen, in den nächsten Jahren rund 600 Millionen Schweizerfranken zu investieren. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf den Bereichen Windenergie (Onshore) und Photovoltaik.

Kontakt aufnehmen

EKZ Renewables AG

+41 58 359 56 30

» Kontaktformular

Kontakt

EKZ Renewables AG
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zürich
Schweiz
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
E-Mail: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Unsere Personen

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny