Our wind farms in Portugal

EKZ Renewables Ltd has owned a wind farm in Portugal since late 2014. Another two were added in 2016.

Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC): Wind power from Lisbon
Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC) stands around 120 kilometres north of Lisbon. EKZ Renewables Ltd purchased a fully planned wind farm project there in late 2013. The PENC wind farm went into operation one year later. It generates around 29 gigawatt hours of electricity per year, equivalent to the consumption of about 6500 households.

Parque Eólico Zibreiro and Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira
At the end of 2016, EKZ Renewables Ltd purchased another two wind farms in Portugal: Parque Eólico Zibreiro, which is 150 kilometres east of Porto, and Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira, 100 kilometres north-east of Porto. EKZ Renewables Ltd holds the majority stake in both wind farms.

Zibreiro went into operation in 2007 and Vieira Cabreira in 2009. These two wind farms make use of the good wind conditions at their elevated locations and, with five wind turbines in total, generate around 19 million kilowatt hours of electricity. This roughly equates to the consumption of 4200 households. 

Parque Eólico de Marvila (PESMA I)
The wind farm Parque Eólico de Marvila I "PESMA I" was taken over by EKZ Renewables Ltd in 2017. It is located about 120 kilometers north of Lisbon and consists of six Senvion wind turbines with a total output of 12 megawatts. "PESMA I" is 100% owned by EKZ Renewables Ltd and has been in operation since 2008. The wind farm produces around 36 million kilowatt hours of electricity annually. This roughly equates to the consumption of 8000 households.

A wind turbine in the PENC wind farm.
A wind turbine in the PENC wind farm.

Contact

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
Email: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Who we are

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Jonathan Rezzonico
  • Matthias Czerny

Unsere Windparks in Portugal

In Portugal besitzt die EKZ Renewables AG seit Ende 2014 einen eigenen Windpark. 2016 sind zwei weitere dazugekommen.

Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC): Windkraft aus Lissabon

Rund 120 Kilometer nördlich von Lissabon steht der Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC). Die EKZ Renewables AG hat dort Ende 2013 ein fertig geplantes Windpark-Projekt gekauft. Ein Jahr später nahm der Windpark PENC den Betrieb auf. Er produziert jährlich rund 29 Gigawattstunden Strom, was dem Verbrauch von ca. 6500 Haushalten entspricht. 

Parque Eólico Zibreiro und Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira

Ende 2016 hat die EKZ Renewables AG zwei weitere Windparks in Portugal gekauft: Den Parque Eólico Zibreiro, der 150 Kilometer östlich von Porto liegt, und den Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira, 100 Kilometer nordöstlich von Porto. Die EKZ Renewables AG hält die überwiegende Mehrheit an den beiden Windparks.

Zibreiro wurde 2007 in Betrieb genommen, Vieira Cabreira 2009. Die beiden Windparks nutzen die guten Windverhältnisse in Höhenlagen und produzieren mit ihren insgesamt fünf Windenergieanlagen rund 19 Millionen Kilowattstunden Strom. Dies entspricht etwa dem Verbrauch von 4200 Haushalten. 

Parque Eólico de Marvila (PESMA I)

Den Windpark Parque Eólico de Marvila I «PESMA I» hat die EKZ Renewables AG 2017 übernommen. Er liegt rund 120 Kilometer nördlich von Lissabon und besteht aus sechs Senvion Windturbinen mit einer Gesamtleistung von 12 Megawatt. «PESMA I» gehört der EKZ Renewables zu 100 Prozent und ist bereits seit 2008 in Betrieb. Der Windpark produziert jährlich 36 Millionen Kilowattstunden Strom. Das entspricht dem Verbrauch von über 8000 durchschnittlichen Vierpersonenhaushalten.  

Ein Windrad des Windparks PENC.
Ein Windrad des Windparks PENC.

Kontakt

EKZ Renewables AG
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zürich
Schweiz
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
E-Mail: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Unsere Personen

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Jonathan Rezzonico
  • Matthias Czerny
  • Bruno Dübendorfer