Our wind farms in Portugal

EKZ Renewables Ltd has owned a wind farm in Portugal since late 2014. Another two were added in 2016.

Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC): Wind power from Lisbon
Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC) stands around 120 kilometres north of Lisbon. EKZ Renewables Ltd purchased a fully planned wind farm project there in late 2013. The PENC wind farm went into operation one year later. It generates around 29 gigawatt hours of electricity per year, equivalent to the consumption of about 6500 households.

Parque Eólico Zibreiro and Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira
At the end of 2016, EKZ Renewables Ltd purchased another two wind farms in Portugal: Parque Eólico Zibreiro, which is 150 kilometres east of Porto, and Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira, 100 kilometres north-east of Porto. EKZ Renewables Ltd holds the majority stake in both wind farms.

Zibreiro went into operation in 2007 and Vieira Cabreira in 2009. These two wind farms make use of the good wind conditions at their elevated locations and, with five wind turbines in total, generate around 19 million kilowatt hours of electricity. This roughly equates to the consumption of 4200 households. 

Parque Eólico de Marvila (PESMA I)
The wind farm Parque Eólico de Marvila I "PESMA I" was taken over by EKZ Renewables Ltd in 2017. It is located about 120 kilometers north of Lisbon and consists of six Senvion wind turbines with a total output of 12 megawatts. "PESMA I" is 100% owned by EKZ Renewables Ltd and has been in operation since 2008. The wind farm produces around 36 million kilowatt hours of electricity annually. This roughly equates to the consumption of 8000 households.

A wind turbine in the PENC wind farm.
A wind turbine in the PENC wind farm.

Contact

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
Email: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Who we are

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Jonathan Rezzonico
  • Matthias Czerny

Nos parcs éoliens au Portugal

Au Portugal, EKZ Renewables possède aussi un parc éolien depuis la fin 2014. Deux autres sont venus s'y ajouter en 2016.

Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC): Energie éolienne issue de Lisbonne
A environ 120 kilomètres au nord de Lisbonne s'érige le Parque Eólico do Norte dos Candeeiros (PENC). EKZ Renewables y a acheté fin 2013 un projet de parc éolien dont la planification est achevée. Une année plus tard, le parc éolien PENC est entré en service. Il produit quelque 29 gigawatts heures de courant annuellement, ce qui correspond à la consommation de plus de 6500 ménages de quatre personnes.

Parque Eólico Zibreiro et Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira
Fin 2016, EKZ Renewables a fait l'acquisition de deux autres parcs éoliens au Portugal: le Parque Eólico Zibreiro, implanté à 150 kilomètres à l'est de Porto, et le Parque Eólico Vieira Cabreira, installé à 100 kilomètres au nord-est de Porto. EKZ Renewables détient une participation majoritaire dans ces deux parcs.

Zibreiro est entré en service en 2007, Vieira Cabreira en 2009. Les deux fermes éoliennes profitent des bonnes conditions de vent dans les hauteurs. Leurs cinq aérogénérateurs produisent ensemble quelque 19 millions de kilowatts heures de courant annuellement, soit l'équivalent de la consommation de 4200 foyers.  

Parque Eólico de Marvila (PESMA I)
Le parc éolien Parque Eólico de Marvila I "PESMA I" a été repris par EKZ Renewables SA en 2017. Il est situé à environ 120 kilomètres au nord de Lisbonne et se compose de six éoliennes Senvion avec une production totale de 12 mégawatts. "PESMA I" est détenu à 100% par EKZ Renewables SA et est entré en service en 2008. Il produit quelque 36 millions de kilowattheures d'électricité par an, soit l'équivalent de la consommation de 8000 foyers.

Une éolienne du parc éolien PENC.
Une éolienne du parc éolien PENC.

Contact

EKZ Renewables SA
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Suisse
Tél.: +41 58 359 56 30
E-mail: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Nos interlocuteurs

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Jonathan Rezzonico
  • Matthias Czerny